Executive Leadership

The President’s Cabinet meets regularly to advise the President and fellow cabinet members on any subjects relating to the duties of his/her department or organization. This page includes a listing of Cabinet members and their contact information, along with a brief list of links to other administration resources that report directly to the President.

Academic Deans

Ian B. Baucom

Buckner W. Clay Dean of Arts & Sciences

Scott C. Beardsley

Dean, Darden School of Business; Charles C. Abbott Professor of Business Administration and Distinguished Professor of Business Administration

Craig H. Benson

Dean, School of Engineering and Applied Science

Ila Berman

Dean, School of Architecture

Dorothy K. Fontaine

Dean, School of Nursing; Professor

Risa L. Goluboff

Dean, School of Law; Arnold H. Leon Professor of Law; Professor of History

Alex Hernandez

Dean, School of Continuing and Professional Studies

Robert C. Pianta

Dean, Curry School of Education and Human Development; Novartis Professor of Education

Allan C. Stam

Dean, Batten School of Leadership and Public Policy; Professor of Public Policy

David S. Wilkes, M.D.

Dean, School of Medicine

Carl P. Zeithaml

Dean, McIntire School of Commerce; F.S. Cornell Professor in Free Enterprise Management

Gregory W. Roberts

Dean of Admission

John M. Unsworth

University Librarian and Dean of Libraries

Executive Cabinet

EVP-COO Jennifer (J.J.) Wagner Davis

Jennifer (J.J.) Wagner Davis

Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer

Thomas C. Katsouleas

Executive Vice President and Provost

Richard P. Shannon

Executive Vice President for Health Affairs

Colette Sheehy

Senior Vice President for Operations

Melody Bianchetto

Vice President for Finance

Ronald R. Hutchins

Vice President for Information Technology

John C. Jeffries, Jr.

Senior Vice President for University Advancement

Patricia M. Lampkin

Vice President and Chief Student Affairs Officer

Mark Luellen

Vice President for Advancement

David W. Martel

Vice President for Communications and Chief Marketing Officer

Marcus Martin

Vice President and Chief Officer for Diversity and Equity

Melur K. “Ram” Ramasubramanian

Vice President for Research

Kelley Stuck

Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer

Virginia H. Evans

Chief Information Officer

Timothy J. Heaphy

Legal Counsel

Carolyn D. Saint

Chief Audit Executive

Carla Williams

Director of Intercollegiate Athletics Program

Margaret Grundy

Chief of Staff to the President

Susan G. Harris

Secretary to the Board of Visitors; Special Assistant to the President


William J. Antholis

Director, Miller Center of Public Affairs

Jenifer Andrasko

President and Chief Executive Officer, University of Virginia Alumni Association

Betsey Daley

Associate Vice President for State Government Relations and Special Assistant to the President

Peter C. Brunjes

Chair of the Faculty Senate

Ellen Marie Bassett

Chair-Elect of the Faculty Senate

Alfred C. Weaver

Immediate Past Chair of the Faculty Senate